Cover Image for One-Mistake, Paperback Edition

One Mistake

Paperback Edition

Vendor
Halsall, Rona
Regular price
$3.00
Sale price
$3.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

How far would you go to protect your happy home?

Sara made one promise to herself when she was growing up in foster care: that if she was lucky enough to have a family, she d always do whatever it took to protect them. Looking around her home with its cosy kitchen and living room, where her energetic teenage daughters and gorgeous four-year-old son all eat, play and live together, she knows she d do anything to keep them safe.

So when Sara s husband Matt loses his job and every shred of his confidence with it, she knows it s up to her to bring the family back from the brink. Though she doesn t know where she can possibly find the money they need to keep afloat.

Until her boss at work offers her a deal. He ll help out. She just has to do him one little favour. But could trusting him save Sara s family, or will it be a mistake that costs her absolutely everything?

This year s most gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and Something in the Water.

We have 1 in stock.